Holiday Schedule

Leo Baeck Institute and the Center for Jewish History will be closed or will close early on the following U.S. Federal and Jewish Holidays in 2014. An asterisk (*) denotes a 2:00 PM early closing.

New Year’s Day, 2014 Wednesday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 20
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 17
Erev Pesach* Monday, April 14
Pesach First Day Tuesday, April 15
Pesach Second Day Wednesday, April 16
Erev Pesach Last Day* Sunday, April 20
Pesach Seventh Day Monday, April 21
Pesach Eighth Day Tuesday, April 22
Memorial Day Monday, May 26
Erev Shavuot* Tuesday, June 3
Shavuot First Day Wednesday, June 4
Shavuot Second Day Thursday, June 5
Independence Day Friday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 1
Erev Rosh Hashana* Wednesday, September 24
Rosh Hashana First Day Thursday, September 25
Rosh Hashana Second Day Friday, September 26
Erev Yom Kippur* Friday, October 3
Yom Kippur Saturday, October 4
Erev Sukkot* Wednesday, October 8
Sukkot First Day Thursday, October 9
Sukkot Second Day Friday, October 10
Erev Shemini Atzeret* Wednesday, October 15
Shemini Atzeret Thursday, October 16
Simchat Torah Friday, October 17
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 27 – Friday, November 28
Christmas Wednesday, December 25