Skip to main content

Milena Rinck ist seit 2020 Projekt Assistentin im Berliner Büro des LBI und widmet sich dort der Pflege und Vertiefung der Beziehungen des LBIs zu seinen deutschen und europäischen Partnern, den jüdischen Gemeinden und der deutschen Regierung. Darüber hinaus plant sie die Projekte des LBI in Deutschland, wozu Konferenzen, Ausstellungen und Publikationen gehören.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit beim LBI war sie als Referentin für Kultur- und Projektmanagement bei Villa Aurora & Thomas Mann House in Berlin und Los Angeles tätig, wo sie kulturelle und akademische Veranstaltungen und Austauschprogramme zur Förderung des transatlantischen Dialogs geplant und durchgeführt hat.

Milena Rinck hat einen Master-Abschluss in American History, Culture and Society mit einem Schwerpunkt in Exilgeschichte, Exilliteratur und Akkulturation von der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München und promoviert derzeit zur deutschen Auswärtigen Kultur- und Bildungspolitik in den USA.

Skip to main content

Milena Rinck

Milena Rinck joined LBI’s Berlin office in 2020 as the Berlin Project Coordinator. She primarily works on maintaining and deepening the relationships with LBI’s German and European partners, the Jewish Communities and the German government. Additionally, she is planning and facilitating LBI’s projects in Germany, such as conferences, exhibitions, and publications.

Before joining the LBI, Milena Rinck worked at Villa Aurora & Thomas Mann House in Berlin and Los Angeles, where she planned, supervised, and conducted cultural and academic programs as well as residency programs with the objective to enhance the transatlantic dialogue between Germany and the US.

Holding a Master’s degree in American History, Culture and Society with a focus on Exile Studies from the Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich, Milena Rinck is currently pursuing her PhD on Germany’s Foreign Cultural Relations and Education Policy in the US.