The Loewenberg Trio is Ilya Movchan, Hannah Loewenberg-Harnest, and Jordan Gregoris

  1. Date/Time

  2. Location

    Center for Jewish History

    15 W. 16th St.
    New York, NY 10011


  3. Admission

    Members: $10
    Non-members: $15
  4. Video

    Watch streaming video of this event

These three young graduates of London’s Royal College of Music have a passion for chamber Music. Ilya Movchan (violin) was born in Russia; Jordan Gregoris (cello) was born in France; Hannah Loewenberg-Harnest (piano) was born in New York and raised in Germany and England.

Their international perspective brings a unique interpretation to their superb musicianship. The trio has already won great critical acclaim, both as an ensemble and individually as soloists in venues around the world. Leo Baeck Institute is proud to present them in their debut concert in New York.


L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827) Piano Trio in D-Major op. 70 no. 1

Josef Suk (1874-1935) Elegie for Piano Trio op. 23

D. Shostakovich (1906-1975) Piano Trio in e-minor op. 67

E. Bloch (1880-1959) Three Nocturnes for Piano Trio